Yukata Outing!

Today, I mistakenly believed there was a festival. Actually, it is tomorrow. So, we all got dressed up.

Yukata Outing 001r

Aren’t we precious?

Yukata Outing 002r

All of us from behind.

Yukata Outing 003r

And from the side.

Yukata Outing 006r

I also took individual portraits. Here’s Teddy.

Yukata Outing 007r

My mom said she felt like she was going to a wedding.

Yukata Outing 012r

Here’s Brittany. I had so much fun doing everyone’s hair!

Yukata Outing 014r

Here’s me!

Yukata Outing 018r

For Brittany, I did a fishtail braid and wrapped it around itself.

Yukata Outing 019r

For my mom, I did a quasi-French braid and brought it up and down into a U-shape. My hair was less-inspired, hence the lack of a picture.

Yukata Outing 021r

Our picture at a shrine where there is no festival until tomorrow.

Yukata Outing 022r

In front of the float that will have lanterns on it tomorrow.

Yukata Outing 028r

We ended up walking to Hisaya Odori Koen so we could attend Oktoberfest. Here we are enroute.

Yukata Outing 029r

Me and Teddy!

Yukata Outing 030r

Teddy looking melancholy.

Yukata Outing 032r

Me, Mom, and Brittany at the Tohoku Beer Festival.

Yukata Outing 038r

Teddy with his Lang Brau, brewed by his bretheren.

Yukata Outing 039

Clapping to the music.

Yukata Outing 041r

A nearby man asked, “Can I shoot you?” This is the result.

Yukata Outing 051r

Um, yes, I DID join the conga line!

Well, that is all for now! If the weather is good, we will go see a waterfall tomorrow!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marie Elder
    Jul 15, 2014 @ 01:08:23

    Beautiful dresses and hairdos.

    Reply

  2. Barbara Lange
    Jul 15, 2014 @ 13:31:20

    This is my favorite post so far! You all look lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

